request a demo

 

SOBER TRANSPORTATION

 

Program Info & Hours:
JOYRIDE is a sober ride home program that runs every Friday and Saturday evening from May 24th through August 31st from 12:00 a.m. to 2:00 a.m.  Delivery is a six-mile radius around Spicer and also delivers within the City Limits of Willmar.


Tickets for JOYRIDE are only $5 and can be purchased from servers or bartenders at the participating establishments.


Get on the JOYRIDE Bus at:

12:00 a.m. Little Crow Tavern & Grille
12:30 a.m. Spicer American Legion
1:00 a.m. O’Neil’s
2:00 a.m. Zorbaz


The JOYRIDE program is run though the Kandiyohi County Traffic Education & Safety Team (KCTEST) in collaboration with Central Community Transit.  Call CCT at 214-7433 during regular business hours with any questions. 

 

Download Map

 

Dates of Service:

Friday, May 24
Saturday, May 25

Friday, May 31
Saturday, June 1

Friday, June 7
Saturday, June 8

Friday, June 14
Saturday, June 15

Friday, June 21
Saturday, June 232

Friday, June 28
Saturday, June 29

Wednesday, July 3
Thursday, July 4
Friday, July 5
Saturday, July 6 (Spicer Street Dance)

 


Friday, July 12
Saturday, July 13

Friday, July 19
Saturday, July 20

Friday, July 26
Saturday, July 27

Friday, August 2
Saturday, August 3

Friday, August 9
Saturday, August 10

Friday, August 16
Saturday, August 17

Friday, August 23
Saturday, August 24

Friday, August 30
Saturday, August 31

2019 Sponsors: Madison Bottling, Bernick’s, Spicer American Legion, Zorbaz on Green Lake and Johnny O’Neil’s Green Lake Social.  Kandiyohi County Sheriff’s Office, Kandiyohi County Attorney’s Office and Willmar Police Department. 

 

 

 

Follow us